The cost of flight has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In this contemporary epoch, it is a hotly debated issue that the flight ticket price has fallen sharply so that people nowadays could have international trips easily. I am of the opinion that the decrease in the cost of flight could render a lot of benefits for not only governments but every individual around the world. On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that this trend could affect the country's economy in some negative ways. Many flight companies could struggle when the cost of flight decreased. This could lead to a decrease in income in the country's flight industry as a result. However, from a positive perspective, This trend could create a lot of positive benefits in the travel industry. On the other hand, I firmly concur with the view that the decrease in the cost of flight is providing more opportunities to increase the percentage of overseas travel. Take Japan for example: In 2022, due to the COVID-19 era, flight tickets in the country has become cheaper that every individual could easily afford. Therefore, the proportion of travellers in Tokyo has risen significantly. To encapsulate, from the aforementioned points, it is my strong reaffirmation that even if could be some risk for the countries' economy, the significant fall in flight cost could bring people in the world more chances to travel and also build the connection between humans and humans on this earth.