Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Investments in the advancement of space exploration technology are generally considered to be unjustifiable expenditures, advocating for alternative uses of these resources to more constructive and beneficial purposes. From my perspective, the government should allocate appropriately to balance these activities. On the one hand, universe explorations bring about numerous benefits and advancements. Investments in space technology lead to the diverse innovation in different fields including telecommunications, weather forecasting, the satellite imaging. For example, the invention of satellite television which is one of the major advances in the TV transmission, is the result of applying satellite signals in aerospace researches. Additionally, the scientific knowledge gained through space missions have far-reaching applications in the advent of equipments which are used in medical treatments, contributing to doing wonders for human life. The study of astronauts’ bone density loss in microgravity has contributed to the development of therapies and exercise regimens to combat osteoporosis. On the other hand, the universe expeditions are widely acknowledged to require significant investments relating financial and human resources without immediate benefits. For example, the expenses involved in developing and launching spacecraft, conducting research and maintaining space investigation are insanely exorbitant. Additionally, astronauts face potential dangers during space expeditions such as radiation exposure and physical strain. In the meanwhile, various pressing global challenges on Earth, which are such as poverty, crime rate, healthcare or climate change, need to be prioritized in tackling. Furthermore, another aspect of these expeditions is its detrimental impacts on the environmental in some extend. For instance, rocket launches releasing significant amounts of greenhouse gases and other pollutants into the atmosphere. To conclude, the authorities need to take into account distinct effects of universe exploration to have efficient and effective strategies in prioritizing fields for investments..