Many young people find their first days at high school or college difficult, because they feel very lonely. What do you think are the other difficulties they face on their first days? What can schools and colleges do to make them feel more comfortable?

When the students go to schools at the 1st day, they will not only get in touch with many fresh things, but also enconter encountered many difficulties. According to the survey, more than 70% of the freshmen feel lonely. In my opinion, beside loneliness, newcome will also encounter other difficulties. The first point is that when we enter senior high school or university, we are about to learn new knowledge, which means we need to accept new learning challenge. Perhaps homework will become more and complex, so we need to spend more time studying. This not only tests our independent learning ability, but also our self-dimpline. In addition, we will also be exposed for a wider range of knowledge, which will make students worry about if they have enough knowledge reserve and can understand. The second aspect is that students come to new environment, they feel uneasy and nervous. For example, due to not understanding the school’s landform and not be able to accurately find dormitories, they waste a lot of time missing on the freshman report. Besides, they may have too much luggage and feel helpless when they feel embarrassed to ask for help. Overall, on the one hand, schools can organize extracurricular activities to ease learning pressure and relax, and on the other hand, college can arrange more volunteers to assist new students in entering the school or hold an orientation meeting to promote conversation between students. In the future, I hope that loneliness of pupils who can decrease and more people will care about them.