Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement??

These days, some people think that the government spends a large proportion of its budget not only on education and public service but also on the Arts. While others believe that it's essential to spend money on public service, I don't think that investment is a waste of money. On the one hand, there are several reasons for spending a significant amount of money on art. First, art is important to support as provides people with education and entertainment. For example, theatres, galleries, museums,operas and other places have an important impact on our society and on people's quality of life as many of them find great pleasure in various performances and different exhibitions. On the other hand, they are many reasons for spending the amount of money on public service than on more arts. First and foremost, healthcare, education institution,public transportation and other areas are the main things that the government has to support financially as it predicts the quality of life that citizens will have.if the government doesn't spend enough money on hospitals, the health of our society may decline. Similarly, if there is a lack of finances in schools, the education of the next generations can be threatened. Another important point is that the poor can be affected even more as they often have to rely on services that are provided freely for them. To conclude, there are clear benefits to ensuring a large amount of investment goes into public service, however, it shouldn't be at the expense of art.