Today, many parents force their children to study all kinds of courses in their early age. What are the reasons behind this? What effects do you think this practice would bring to the children?

Nowadays parents tend to push their children to study a variety of courses when they are really young. Most parents do this because they are afraid of their children's future, and they want their children to excel. However, it is more likely that children are negatively affected by this behaviour. These days, parents have become more obsessed with the future of their children, so to prevent the probable misery of children, they force young children to enrol in many classes. For this reason, they send children to many classes, some of which are completely irrelevant. For instance, these days it is customary that parents not only sent their children to drama classes but also send them to sports and foreign language classes. Another reason is that parents compare their children with others who are the same age, so they want that their child be better than others. As a result of this endless competition, they force children to participate in more courses. Nevertheless, it is absolutely evident that studying different majors put a huge burden on young children's shoulder. Children like spending their time on activities that provide them with a certain level of freedom, but parents deprive them of these kinds of activities. This will result in emotional problems among young children. Take a primary school student who has spent several hours in numerous classes after school for example; he may miss quality time playing with his friends and feel miserable. Also, not having free time, many young children may lose their creativity. This may have a devastating impact on their future life. For example, they cannot be a good writer or painter in future. In conclusion, many parents believe that they are trying to secure their children's well-being in future by paying for countless courses, but in reality, this attitude may damage both the emotional and cognitive abilities of children. It is better for children to spend time with their friends and have fun. This would be more beneficial for them.