The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Well, there is no doubt that english become very common language nowadays as people can easily increase their business at global level if they know english. Nevertheless, due to this,some people forget their moral and transitional values, which is very hard to ignore.In this essay i will explain the merits and demerits of having single language in this world. To commence with first and foremost view point that people have to speak one language because they can easily explore there market and business in each and every country without any language fear. Moreover, people can communicate and make friends in any country, in the other way, they can increase their network cycle and enhance their personality while talking with each other with single language. Adding more, people can easy understand each other doing travelling other nation museums and historical sites and monuments as well. Depite these positives points, there are number of negative effects of having single language. Firstly, people can easily forget and remove their culture values with English culture which is not good of them because culture and language are the main key to identify the persons. Additionally, every culture have their own important which give them different personality and values in this world. Hence different languages help to maintain the equality in this world and they can stay connected with their history parts and events. To conclude, although having solo language in this world is not bad idea to rising business, nonetheless with this, people normally forget their culture history which is very worse of upcoming generations