Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In today's world, it is an undeniable fact that most the people require pets as their companions to kill their loneliness. Some people believe that keeping pets can harm or cause illness to babies while others think that this responsibility will bring positive changes in their life. I firmly believe that, keeping pets can give a good impact on babies. In the looming paragraphs, I will discuss each aspect in detail. On one hand, keeping pets will encourage kids in gaining vast knowledge emotionally and in developing a caring attitude towards others. Moreover, it has been seen that children who are in touch with domestic breeds since their birth are more trustworthy. For instance, it has been seen in a recent study that children who are associated with pets have more empathised behaviour toward others. On the other hand, other individuals keep opine that keeping domestic animals will affect one's health as their furry body is attracted to bacteria and pesticides, which is very harmful to children as their immune system is prone to infection. For example, Roundworm can be seen in children who get in touch with cat who is suffering from infection. In a nutshell, pets are a fine addition to families with babies. Children having pets is still a debatable topic among many, but I believe keeping domestic breed can bring a feeling of responsibility, care and pleasure in children which can positively impart in their adulthood development.