Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studying in a classroom environment has been the most popular way of learning for many students, while some advocate for the newly emerged methods - online homeroom courses. From my perspective, both approaches have their own strengths that support academic goals, but the benefits of studying in a class far outweigh taking online courses. Firstly, pupils who enjoy studying through the computer may argue that technological development allows learning online to be more convenient, with many features such as conference, note-taking and classroom management applications. However, the computer or internet is a source of distraction for students in an online class, plus there is no way the teachers are able to fully control or monitor that. Given that they are capable of doing so, the school will be paying a hefty amount for the tools, possibly adding that to the fee. Turning to the traditional method of blackboard and tables, students are motivated to stay focused and give attention to the class content, with teachers being paid to ensure this. Hence, it shows a higher probability that the lesson takers grasp the knowledge and even better, discuss it with their classmates. Groupwork trains the young ones to sharpen their communication and negotiation skills, equipping them with helpful networking for their future. It is arguable that one can also perform teamwork online, but the limitation of physical interaction lessens bonding among team members and makes it hard to integrate different parts done by different members. In conclusion, studying offline is more beneficial than online because it helps pupils to focus better during class and create a network for their future careers. It is recommended studying in a classroom be kept dominant, while teachers may sometimes incorporate online classes to keep the course captivating for their students.