Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the number of people with issue of their health try a different way than visiting to doctor to heal their illness. Although, they find alternative way to cope with their sickness, they have to deal with the consequence that arise since the alternative does not have the academic research, which lead to negative development. To start with, in modern’s era, some people still believe with herbal clinic and traditional medicines because they think that the treatment will heal faster and also it is cheaper than visiting to the doctor. Moreover, they opt the alternatives as they are attracted by the advertisement and review by their friends, while it is not always best choices to choose due to the result will depend on chance. For example, based on from my friend story, the traditional Chinese medicine promoted their drug to their parents and guaranteed it can heal quickly and gave the lower price than usual, but eventually the parents of my friend felt more pain, therefore they tested the drug and the lab told to them that medicine was not in testing on government laboratory. On the other hand, the government have already made the rules which govern for the herbal and traditional treatment which should have the certificate that indicate their procedure is safe for the patient. In contrast, most of the herbal clinics do not have the guaranteed if their treatment is safe and the price is not expensive then attract the more patient than hospital. For instance, the acupuncture clinic near my house have more patient than the hospital in the same complex which caused the hospital moved to other area. To sum up, the people should be aware about the consequence in using the medicine given by the clinics which do not have the legitimate certificate with the aim of safety for the community.