University should accept equal number of males and females students in every subject. Do you agree or disagree?

While it is sometimes argued that the same number of men and women undergraduates should be admitted to universities in each major, I disagree with this idea. On the one hand, there are arguments in favor of both genders getting the same opportunities from the academy. One of the main reasons can be that universities empower individuals to follow their passion based on their abilities and interests. This means that it has a more balanced representation of talent in various fields and a fairer society based on merit. On the other hand, in my view, I disagree with the idea that universities should accept their students by gender. Firstly, I believe that admission should be based on personal abilities and merits, rather than strict gender quotas. For instance, each person has their own unique skills and talents, regardless of their gender, and it is important to consider these factors when providing opportunities. Secondly, promoting equal opportunities based on merit can encourage healthy competition among students. Therefore, they are inspired to work harder, innovate, and push themselves beyond their limits In conclusion, it seems to me that admission to universities should not be solely focused on achieving an equal number of gender groups.