Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of researhes researchers assume that starting to study other languages from the first grades of school has more benefits that starting later. I suggest that obtaining more information due to extra language and getting more friends in the biggest advantages, nevertheless, forcing children to study more materials and difficulty of studing this are disadvantages. It is clear, that with knowledge of other language minors can receive more data and find more friends. During the way child is studing foreing language, he or she can use different sources of information on another language to develop his or her personality and free time activities, moreover variety of language skills make it easier for kids to find mates in any part the world, leading to improving social skills. For example, the last British research found out that 87% of children which know at least one extra way of speaking have more friends outside their motherland, and as a result they are more open for community. Despite these advantages, against the personal wishes of young generation some teachers push them to spend more time for studies, and not everyone can handle studing another language. Schools can make work day longer in order to have more time for teaching language what can be harmful for children and as a result their mental condition will be damaged. Also, not every minor have enough skills to learn other langueges, during their studies they can simply be disappointed in language because of difficulty and stop improving it. For instance, BBC had published a programme, where they mentioned that just under 60% of all minors after graduating do not countinue to study langueges because of bad expirience experiences in the school. In conclusion, learning extra languages in primary school can be advantageous if it allows children to analise more information and find more comrades. However, studing language should not be harmful for them, educational system have to create more easier way to study that.