In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

There is no doubt that many people struggle with whether to buy a new house or opt for renting. Both options have advantages and disadvantages, which will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, renting a home can be pretty advantageous for those who do not have enough savings to pay for their own place, which might be dramatically expensive. People who follow this trend can easily plan their monthly budget, separating a specific portion of the rent. As a result, it is extremely helpful in creating a sense of budgeting, because then individuals will have to be prepared to manage their salaries in order to cover housing expenses, for example. Additionally, not having your own property gives you more freedom to move to new places, which is an advantage,especially for young people. Therefore, renting a house contributes to someone’s expenses and flexibility, however there are also drawbacks. The most challenging aspect of renting a home is that sometimes the landlord will not agree with your ideas, and this issue would not exist if you were the owner. For instance, sometimes people like to change decoration, furniture and other areas of the house; however, when the place was rented, they will need the approval of the owner to do so. These situations can be potentially annoying, resulting in arguments and relationship problems with landlords. In addition, there are many other reasons why the owner can request you to leave the place, so you are always vulnerable. Thus, all these factors should be considered before making a decision on whether to rent or buy a new home. To conclude, paying rent can be an outstanding idea for those who do not have money to buy a home, especially young generations. However, this group of people should be aware of the disadvantages of this trend, such as the relationship issues with landlords.