People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Living in big cities also has its many challenges that people encounter in their daily lives. Overpopulation and environmental pollution are two basic problems which makes living in large cities very challenging. This essay will discuss problems faced by people living in big cities and explain why the government should support immigration to regional towns. Over the years, overpopulation has been a common challenge for residents in major cities. Due to the large number of people, road traffic is very rampant. For example, people would prefer to buy cars for their private use than making use of any public transportaion means as they feel it is more convenient; this creates room for more cars on the road, thus, causing road traffic. Overpopulation is infact a major concern for the government. Futhermore, environmental pollution is another disadvantage of living in a large city. It is highly disturbing as it generates lots of health disturbing challenges. For instant, 67% of lung infections resulted from air pollution and most high blood pressure emanated from sudden noise pollution. Pollution is so critical a problem that strategies to totally eliminate it in the past has failed. However, overpopulation and environmental pollution can be controlled if the government support people to relocate to regional areas. Additionally, the government should create opportunities for low taxing to enable indiduals mortgage houses in a most convenient way. This will easily attract people to embrace life in regional areas. This will also be advantageous to the environment as it will save areas that are fast declining from lack of human presence.