In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Instead to travel to work a greater number of people are working for home using their computer or some other devices connected to the internet. Although this has same majories beneffits, their are also sames drwabacks, and both will be consider below. One of the main advantages is that people do not have spend a large amount of time each day going to work and then back home. For many people, this can take an hour our more each way and is a major cause of stress. By not sitting in a car in trafick, they can not only save time, but avoid stress, and this should make them be ably to work more effectively. Morever, working for home can mean that people have more control over their lives. In other words, people in the office often have to make it look like they are working when real they are just wasting time. At home, they have an amount of work they have do to and a deadline. And it is up to them to decide when and how they complety complete it. Nevertheless, working for home can be lonely, not having coworkers to chat and help you out if you have a problem that cannot be fix online is a serious disadvantages. Forethemore, even if you can contact someone via email, it is often better to solves somes problems face-to-face, while working in office, can creat a team atmosfere that is better for produtivity and success of the company. Overall, it seams that working from home can make a workers life easir and give them more control. However, their are some things that are better done with other people around.