Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

Some people claim that it is crucial to opt appropriate colour combinations when decorating public places. This essay will discuss how truthful this judgment is and what effects colour schemes have on citizens` productivity and well-being. It is apparent that colours affect how people feel in the vast bulk of cases. In other words, human beings tend to draw parallels between a shade and memories and moments that took place in their lives. Moreover, some bright colours prompt people to carry out certain activities making them exciting. Furthermore, reactions to certain tints are determined by human biology and congenital psychology. The prime example can be colour schemes used in a typical MacDonald’s restaurant. The aforementioned fast-food cafes possess only red, yellow and white colours inside their buildings since these shades induce a great feeling of happiness and satisfaction, and stimulate people `s desire to purchase more than they require. In addition, dissimilar dies exert a notable influence on citizens` health and capacity for work. Countless scientific investigations have deduced that dark blue and grey urge people to be complacent about their lives and make them extremely calm. Nevertheless, architects and designers occasionally face a dilemma between making a choice between green and purple due to the fact that both of these shades undeniably motivate employees to work hard and to overcome some professional challenges. For instance, Boston`s KPMG office owns only blue chairs for staff members to create the needed working atmosphere and force people to concentrate on their tasks. To conclude, it can be effortlessly observed that citizens are totally swayed by variable colours surrounding them. Therefore, specific colour schemes ought to be chosen to decorate offices, hospitals and restaurants as tints enable people to immerse in optimal environments and put them into the right condition