Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

There is no doubt that, usage of ergonomic vehicles like cars and flights have reached a drastic height after the 21st century. Owning these commodities, is seen as a social status by many in recent years. This essay will talk about the problems these change in lifestyle have caused and the steps our governing bodies can take to mitigate its usage. Over-usage of cars have increased air pollution in the world to a greater extend. To reduce its preference among people, awareness programs with respect to its harmful effects to our environment should be assisted to our younger and older generations. If World leaders can encourage top organization to enable in a hybrid model, might also successfully reduce the need for travel on a daily basis, thus reducing traffic rate. In addition, the major reason for the introduction of these private vehicles was to reach a destination on time, but over the years it has lost its main purpose and worldwide humans are wasting one-third of their time waiting in traffic. In order to resolve these issues, the government should keep strict rules while issuing license for private vehicles and encourage citizens of their country to use public mode of transport to improve their eco system. In conclusion, People have become more stringent on their time and would love to do anything that will increase their productivity and family time. Therefore, bringing them the awareness that using public commodity will give them their 6 hours back for a week, which is the time every human spend getting stuck in traffic on a day- in and day-out basis will mitigate the idea of owning cars.