Many are of the opinion that the internet is inundating our children with dangerous information. There is however no doubt that the Internet represents great advances in communication. Discuss the pros and cons of the Internet.

It must be accepted that as we move ahead into the twenty-first century, we have become more and more dependent on the most outstanding innovation of information technology - The internet or what is called the World Wide Web. Along with the admiration and praises, it also brings a few doubts and fears. Both, the positives as well as the drawbacks of the positives as well as the drawbacks of the internet usage are chronologically discussed. There are many advantages of having an internet access. The strongest reason is that it harbours a sea of information on amazingly innumerable topics. This network is extremely popular amongst all ages and classes of people because it is userfriendly, mobile easy access at flexitimes, many options to choose and the information can be retrieved in word, audio, video or ppt forms. Perhaps, today, it is one of the best tutor because going online makes individuals indulge in lot of self study and passive learning. Internet has made it possible to be present at any place at any time, virtually. This has made the concepts of video conferencing, online exa s, reservations possible. The communication is benefitted the most as its fastest and cost effective. On the flip side, we must also not ignore the dangers this techo-web posts. The principle disadvantage is that surfing is so engaging and hypnotic that it not only wastes time and energy but also has been found to be extremely addictive. The other prime concern is that of the amount of and options of the uncensored material available. This is the most damaging effect in my opinion. For instance, sites on making bombs, video lecturing that brainwash young people on terrorism, communalism and revenge are freely available. In addition, the answers one gets a contradictory, controversial and many a times confusing. This leads to more questions than answers. I believe the most remarkable damage is on the creativity of the human brains. Perhaps, because, the internet pampers a browser with so much information overload, that it prevents him to explore for his own opinions. Thus, in the final analysis, it can be said that although there are a few "soft spots" of the internet, I firmly believe that in the past few years it has been in rising popularity as it is fastest, reliable and almost accurate. Infact, i is the need of this hours to link ourselves to this electronic web.