Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagreee. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, applications for new work require us to give a suitable background and a lot of information about our lives, however, the employee may ask private things which the applicant may not feel comfortable to share them, some people think it's important to do that, others think it's not, we'll discuss both views in this essay. Initially, before people start a new job, the vast majority of companies request them to make an interview in order to discuss everything about the job and to see if they fit into the required properties which they seek, correspondingly, they may need to ask for every detail about the applicant because sometimes a small hidden thing may lead to a problem or doesn't demand the company's requirements, for example, working as a teacher for someone who can't stand spending time with children and he or she didn't share that kind of information in his resume,absolutely, that would be not suitable to hire him or her. In other instances, asking people about their personal relationships might be irrelevant to the requested job, for example, if someone wanted to work as a sale representative and asked if he was married or divorced, in that case, it would be inappropriate and reflect negative feedback on both sides. In conclusion, it's important to have an obvious picture of the people that could work with you but being honest, clear, objective and other ethical properties are much more suitable than looking deeply into irrelevant things that are not important.