People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent times, people agree to give birth to their young ones when they have advanced in age. Although this may provide them with the opportunities of acquiring a good education, befitting jobs, financial stability and mental soundness to care for the unborn child,it is not without some demerits. There are some medical conditions that may be complicated by late pregnancy and besides the woman is expected to attain menopause at a time in her life. To begin with, ageing process is associated with westing and tearing of the body which predisposes the body system to certain disease conditions. Similarly, pregnancy involves both physical and hormonal changes. Conditions like hypertension in older people are likely to be more serious with pregnancy resulting in preeclamptic toxaemia which can risk losing the mother, child or both during pregnancy, labour or delivery. Furthermore, the offspring can be born with congenital abnormality which may result from degenerative conditions in the parents genes. For instance,a couple got married in their early adulthood but decided not the have children until the lady was 40 years. She was diagnosed to have sever hypertension when she was of 38 years. However, she became pregnant at 40 years but died due to complications of hypertension. Notwithstanding, the idea of being psychologically and financially prepared to bear offspring is paramount. The parents should have good income to provide basic amenities for their youths, have good education without hurdles. Both parents should be mentally fit to care for their offsprings. For example. A young lady graduated from the University,secured a well paid job and bought a house on mortgage. She saved enough money before accepting to get married. They both decided to have a child when she was 45 years. She has the best medical attention and delivered a baby. The child had the best of his childhood, attended the best school and graduated from the University with a distinction. He had everything he needed. In conclusion,it is important to be give bring forth your young ones as an older adult after acquiring the mental and financial stability required to provide and nurture children.