People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Recently many folks decide to give birth in their old age due to financial independence and maturity to cope with the stress that comes with childbearing thou there is infertility and congenital abnormality which are common among older ones There are benefits that come with giving birth at old age that is more than disadvantages, I will expatiate on these in my upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples To begin with, older people are financially capable to cope with any financial challenges that come with childbearing without looking up to family for assistance unlike the young folks, they give quality and adequate care needed for the children, more so they are physically,and emotionally rally and psychologically mature to cope with the stress that comes with childbearing, their reproductive system to is mature for childbearing, moving on older folks are mature enough to ensure discipline and training of their children due to experience compared to younger ones. Furthermore, in as much there are benefits of giving birth at an older age, it comes with some challenges too, there is a high rate of infertility in older folks due to hormonal imbalance, also the level of congenital abnormality is common in people of older folks compare to young folks and secondary infertility is another issue with old people too. In conclusion, people give birth in old age because financial independence and maturity which are necessary for childbearing is lacking in younger people while the negative effects are infertility, and congenital abnormalities which are not common in young folks.