Many manfactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which casues many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the pre-prepared meals and beverages are filled with sugar which leads to some diseases. Some are in believe that considering the extra prices on these would be a deterrent from consuming them. However, I see things rather differently myself because that action will have a temporary effect and people will be accustomed to it soon. Consumption of sugar creates a kind of addiction in our bodies and nerves. Based on research which has been done in 1935 on 578 individuals 67% of participants claimed that they felt different emotions before and after consuming sugary products such as Cola, cakes, and especially chocolate. They admitted experiencing happier and more energy after eating them, although, they were lethargic and angry before. The results of the blood test on them showed the same hormones released after using drugs. In addition, no matter how pricey these goods are, people will buy them anyway if they are not aware of the destructive effects of them. Inflation is normal in many countries around the globe, therefore, many people would not even notice the reason behind that cost. But if they learn about the consequences of overusing this white poison they would rather willingly control their intake. It means the governments can manage this issue with advertising on massive media and education. In conclusion, enhancing the rate of these tasty products is not a proper approach due to the fact that it won't be beneficial without raising awareness especially because people become mentally attached to them.