Some people think that they can be fit by going to gym, while other think that there are other better way to remain fit. Discuss both the views with your opinion.

In recent times, gyms have gained immense popularity amongst the youth and working folks. Many believe and credit gyms for their fitness, however, people are also of the opinion that there are various other methods to be healthy. This essay discusses both point of views as well as expresses my opinion. Numerous pupils find gyms convenient and rightly so, given that all the equipment they require is available in their proximity and they can receive guidance from the trainers whenever they need it. Moreover, one is likely to meet like-minded poeple at the gym, who make workouts more enjoyable and turn out to be memorable friends. Furthermore, the ambience of a gym has proven to motivate gym -goers to be more consistent and push their exercise limits. On the other hand, we must not fail to acknowledge the gross misinformation people are exposed to in such facilities, coercing them to take to harmful substances like steroids, which can do their bodies tremendous harm in the long-term. At the same time, a research study has proven that fitness freaks, especially in gyms, go through periods of eating disorders and experience body image issues. Looking at the distinct choices available one has to embark on their fitness journey; various peoples participate in sports, yoga or simply diet. Yoga is known to promote mindfulness while it teaches one flexibility, thus, it is a significantly growing interest. Many partake sports as it builds one's tenacity and perseverance, and sometimes teamwork skills, alongside helping the person get fit. Uptaking these options is favourable to those who don't want to confine themselves to a closed space or can't afford a gym fees. While these options may not seem the obvious choice for a few in current times, they have been prevalent since time immemorial, sourcing their credibility. All in all, we are surrounded by a plethora of choices to begin our fitness journey, nevertheless, it is essential to consider our individual circumstances and make a choice which tailors to our goals and needs the best. I personally would prefer participating in a sport like badminton or football to avoid the monotony of a gym and enrich my interpersonal skills.