Some children spend hours on their smartphones everyday. Why is this the case? Do you think his is a positive or negstive development.

Nowadays some youngsters overuse smartphones daily. The main reason behind it is risen demand on these devices amoung the elder people that are role model for youngsters and also amount if intertainment that smartphones contain. This is overall a negative trend for young generation despite one single benefit that it may bring out. As life goes on a very high speed in modern reality in order to easen and simplify most tasks adulcents adolescents transfered transfer them to so called smart devices. Therefore, on the tip of their fingers they have acces to e-libraries, online shopping, managing bank account or even doing some job, thus they are able to save time. Subsequently, as children tend to copy behaviour of their parents they start to have enormous interst in using smartphones. Then, once they have access they discover a number of interesting apps that catch their attention and make them spend hours looking at screen. Additionally, these programs are mostly built on level complition competition that gives juveniles feeling of challenge and victory once they finish it, therefore day by day they try to achive more ''success''. When it comes to effect of this trend it may only be profitable if children use smartphones for educational or self-development purposes. For instance, during the global pandemic children had to spend hours on devices, as it was only way to continue education. Moreover, it is contended to be adverse trend, the major reason behind it are serious damages that are caused to all health system susch as over radiation, drop of eyesight, backpains and etc.Especially as immune system of kids is not fully formed they are more likely to suffer. Thus, the trend has negative impact in socialization of the children, since they are not used to express themselves in public. In conclusion, all mentioned information provides a concrete foundation that adults especially those who are parents should be reasonable role models for younger generation. Therefore,even though smartphones are used for educational purposes in some cases, their daily usage for hours may have undesirable effects on childrens health and social life.