Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries these days, physical punishment is not legal but is still being carried out. it is argued that parents should possess the right to punish their offspring physically. I agree with this argument because this will make our children more cultured and well-behaved, and this will also create fear in the minds of children to protect them from unethical indulgent. The primary reason why I think that parents should be given a legal right to punish their children physically is to make sure their offspring are well-behaved and learn moral values to be inclined culturally. Current generation children are very mischievous and rigid-minded. They do not understand the importance of cultural values and respecting others in a way that is accepted by society. In this case, parents are required to punish them by slapping them on the face or physically torturing them to create a fear of not repeating the same mistake again. For instance, in India, even though physical punishment is illegal, many parents carry it out to mould their children into good and cultural individuals. Another reason is that physical punishment creates fear in the minds of children, which remains stored in their subconscious minds, and thus protects them from being involved in unethical activities such as stealing, cheating and so on. Such fear is inevitable to keep present days children secure and under control. Therefore, I believe that parents should be given the right to punish their children physically. However, severe physical punishment is neither good nor should be allowed. This is because it is observed that some types of children are not obedient, and thus they should not be punished in this way, instead they require moral lessons and some time for themselves. In conclusion, despite the physical punishment is illegal, but still carried out by parents in many countries to treat their children to make sure that they behave acceptably and respect others. Hence, I believe that parents should be offered a legal right to practice physical punishment on their children to make them better citizens.