Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Society is divided on the notion that youngsters should pursue higher education after finishing high school. While I am convinced that obtaining proper qualifications from respective institutions is essential, I believe that we should contemplate the opposite view thoroughly as well. Firstly, continuing their studies right after school can give students many advantages. These include being able to study better while they are young and the momentum is still there. Additionally, they would be able to graduate at a young age and get into the workplace early, meaning that they have a better chance of excelling in their careers with many future career prospects. Nowadays, these qualifications are critical in the process of acquiring their dream profession. The majority of white-collar professions, for instance, cannot be easily obtained without having those certain degrees. Therefore, students should continue their studies, provided that they would like to secure a rewarding career. On the other hand, many believe that adolescents should secure a job right away once they finish high school. While this may be true for many careers where certain skills can be acquired during practical work such as car mechanic or construction work, it might not be the case for areas where theoretical skills are crucial in the learning process, for instance, psychology and medical fields need intensive research and knowledge that can only be achieved with the guidance of teachers with expertise in those fields. In conclusion, while it may be true that some occupations prioritize work experience, the majority of high-paying jobs these days require certain higher educational degrees. Hence, the idea that adolescents should get a job right after the academy is harmful to the youth and may limit their future career opportunities.