The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is by encouraging people to live in cities rather than in suburbs and in the countryside. What are the effects of rapid population growth in the city? How can the quality of life of city dwellers be maintained?

Along with the rapidly developing technology and a growing population, more and more problems about traffic and transport have been emerging. As a result, some people assert that the best way to solve these issues is encouraging people to move to the countryside rather than live in the big city. However, too many populations in the city might cause some negative effects, so we should discuss it from both angles. Thanks to technology, people who live in urban areas could have a convenient life and transport as long as the city plans various public transport systems such as metro systems, buses, or subways. If the city have public transport, the pollution of emissions would be reduced which could bring a significant advantage for the whole society. Likewise, even the population grow up consistently, public transport systems could help people become more effective and reduce commuting time. On the other hand, if a number of people move to the city while the government do not establish a better public transport system, it might cause some drawbacks and people who live in the city would have a bad live quality. For example, traffic would be more congested due to the density population, furthermore, parking would be difficult because there are not enough parking areas. Also, there are more extra payments for parking. In conclusion, I personally agree that with different kinds of public transport systems, people could live in urban areas and enjoy the better traffic conditions rather than the countryside. Nevertheless, it still depends on the real situations whether the government developing the public transport systems good or bad.