Studies show that many people in the prison have low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. To what extent do you agree.

Most of the prisons around the world have majority of prisoners who are confined for one crime case or the other, however it is supposed by people that that the best way is to ensure formal learning so that they would get job after they leave the prison, therefore in my opinion it is agreed that this theory should be emphasized, however this essay will pinpoint the reasons. In the world today, there is an increased crime rate, this sometimes could be as a result of low educational level or joblessness while few are the lenient. Therefore, the best way to curb menance in the society the government should provide vocational jobs in correctional centers and prison yards, moreover to maintain the stipulated agenda tutors are assigned to ensure that knowledge is inculcated. For instance, there was a program I viewed whereby the non governmental agency in my country enforced a programme called “Change Overview” in one of the prisons where skills are taught. Furthermore, curbing discrimating offences in the country, people also must be on deck to put the constitutional law into action. However, to reduce the crime rate in the society, prisoners must also be taught how to read and write because teaching them only the skills and not be conversant with their words or how to write might affect how they relate with their customers after they start up those business and also government should provide them with jobs and help them start-up their various career. In conclusion, more effort should be in place so that making this proposal a notch, thereby making the society a better place to stay. This should be in respect that NGO’s, government parastatals and individuals should provide vocational training like tailoring, hairstyling and so on into the law enforcement agent such as the police schemes thereby instigating crime rate I the country.