Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a significant divergence of opinion revolving around whether environmental issues must deal with locally. However, some believe that these problems should be made globally. I agree with the latter and I think any ecological issue should be addressed by means of an international community. This essay will examine both views. On the one hand, the government of a country should be responsible for their ecological welfare of said country and should endeavor to solve any local environmental issues on its own initiative. The reason behind this is that it can help countries to get to know its own capabilities and thus prepares and strengthen them for future cases. For instance, Nigerian government in 2013 was able to fight and eradicate the Ebola disease without any support. Consequently, it increased the country ’s recognition worldwide and as a result some countries seek the assistance of Nigeria whenever there is an epidemic. Also, there would be reduced debts for countries who do not call for help abroad since it usually requires much funding. On the other hand, any environmental issues may affect neighboring countries or even the whole world. So, the outside help can not be neglected in order to maintain the global wellbeing. To illustrate, inner ecological problems of a country can worsen the health condition of local people which would reduce the labor force and therefore there would be negative effect on the economy of the country. Thus, the country would have lower capacity to produce and import goods and therefore considering that many countries are connected with each other foreign trade will be affected. Another reason for the necessity of global efforts against ecological problem is the preservation of multinational health. Drawing from example of COVID-19 pandemic challenges which were experienced by people in 2021 I firmly believe that cooperative work between countries is needed. To conclude, despite the debate on whether ecological issues should be solved by local government or worldwide actions, I suppose that being involved in solution finding process for environmental problem of other countries as well is essential decision in order to support not only the world economy but also international health and sustainable future.