Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it’s bad for them. Why? What are the most effective ways to improve people’s eating habits?

Lots of people are fond of consuming junk food despite their awareness of its’s harmfulness. As far as I am concerned, there are several reasons for this which are related to human psychology and his attitude to life. I believe, there are some successful strategies to change eating habits in a good way. First of all, the first cause of eating unhealthy food is that it is one of the easiest ways to get endorphins going. Because of stressful situations in daily routine, main part of society prefer to eat food full of empty calories in order to obtain dopamine hit. For instance, after exhausting working day people are likely to cheer themselves up food like chips, chocolate, cookies or spicy food which they enjoy ignoring its potential danger for organism. Also, unhealthy food may be a way to reward themselves after some achievement. For example, certain part of society go to a restaurant to celebrate something with a glass of wine when they have had a victory in a certain area. I honestly believe that understanding the negative consequences of bad diet and formation of right values can help to change eating habits. People may replace junk food with purchasing items and visiting beautiful places that make them feel better. In addition, literature about nutrition and psychology can help to eliminate the desire to spoil themselves with unhealthy food and drinks. Also visiting nutritionists and psychologists can be efficient way to solve this problem. In conclusion, although it is known that wrong diet can lead to undesired outcomes people tend to follow it. However, thanks for publications about healthy lifestyle and attendance highly qualified specialists can decrease the number of those who prefer food that lack nutrients, vitamins and minerals.