Some people think parents should supervise their children's activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the social concerns today relates to children’s education. While it is widely believed that parents should supervise their kid’s activities, others believe that youngsters should have a more free life. I am going to discuss these opposing points of view.In my opinion, mom and dad should not monitor their son and daughter too closely and give them a little bit of freedom. On the one hand, it is argued that parents should supervise their kid’s activities closely. The main reason is that offspring can be affected by the environment around them easily. It is also possible to say that if do not have parents supervise them, offspring can get into social problems. For instance, my brother got kidnapped two weeks ago because our parents do not look after him too much, so we had to spend a lot of time to find him. Another reason is that children can not know what is a good thing or a bad thing. For example, youngster just play video games too much and do not know that it will make them addicted and decrease their vision. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that children should have more flexibility. People often have this opinion because if parents monitor their son and daughter too much, they will be uncomfortable and can not grow normally. A second point is that children will stress and do unusual things to prove that they do not need parents to look after them every hour. A particularly good example here is my best friend, their parent look after him too much and make him feel really stressed so he decides to live outside to prove he does not need parents, now he and his father do not talk to each other anymore. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that guardian should look after kid’s activities closely; meanwhile, others assume that offspring should have more ability. Personally, I tend to believe that guardian should supervise their child just at a certain level and give them more free days