It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that the extinction of animal creatures is a natural process. This essay strongly disagrees with this suggestion for several reasons. The first argument given to support my opinion is that animals play a vital role in maintaining the balance of ecosystems and human beings. Because there is a significant connection between them. Therefore, if animals become extinct, it might have noticeable effects on plants and people. For example, if one species disappears, the plant ecosystem can be disrupted, which affects the availability of food resources for humans. This is why I believe that it is crucial to protect the natural lives of animals to reduce regrettable consequences, and preserve the balance of ecosystems on earth. Another point behind my belief is that animals are a crucial supply for humans in their daily life. Therefore, safeguarding the lives of animals means safeguarding the lives of humans. This is mainly because many products that we rely on are derived from animals, meaning that failing to protect animals would not only harm the animals themselves but also negatively impact our financial stability. For this reason, I think that people should take actions to prevent the extinction of animals, and therefore safeguard their species. In conclusion, I totally disagree that the extinction of animal species is a natural process given the aforementioned arguments.