The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is a well known fact that tourism has contributed world economies in a positive way, in which the universal lanaguage " English " is also playing an important role. English has become a prominent language through tourism and international trade. Some people even belive that English will become the single language for the world. The next paragraphs will be discussing the pros and cons of considering English as single language globally. First and foremost, there are multiple advantages if a single language is becoming spoken globally. International trade, Tourism, education, diplomatic relations between countries and health sector will be benefited out of it. Not only there wont be any kind of barrier in communication but also the cultural transmission will be smooth. Moreover that, the concept of globalisation will be gain it's fullest benefit by getting access to resources worldwide. For example, if English is becoming a single lanuage of the world, the Indian handloom products can gain popularity and market in the world's fashion destinations such as France and Italy. Eventhoh there are multile merits, certain demerits are also associated with the concept of single language universally. Different countries have their own local culture and tradtions tradition. Even if the non natives use English, there will be various accents and slangs, which may lead to confusions and miscommnications miscommunication. It is very imporant to preserve the customs, culture and traditional valuesthat our ancestors followed earlier. Forcing something alien can destroy one's identity. For example, the local traditional fol songs that south asians sing in their own language can't be enjoyed in the samw way when you translate it into English. In conclusion, we can say that the usage of English as universal language can always benefit the country's over the boundaries in many ways by sharing of resources. But preserving the local culture and bringing out the beauty and values in it, without losing one's identity is also equally important. So, English can be considered as a global language for communication but not as weapon to destroy the local langages.