Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is true that most foods and drinks the public consume are not healthy because of the large amount of carbohydrates inside. While I agree that individuals should consume less sugar for a positive impact, however, in my opinion, making higher prices to encourage people is not the right policy to take. On the one hand, nations attempt several methods to use less sugar even though they know the health risks for the human body. In fact, they cannot stop because their brain compels them to repeat the same activity despite harmful consequences. As a consequence, some folk develop a carbohydrate addiction. For instance, the study explains that sugar releases dopamine in the human body, which is why most population enjoy eating sweets. Dopamine is a chemical that helps humans experience pleasure. Based on trials, researchers found that sugar releases dopamine in a way similar to drugs. On the other hand, sugar is everywhere and the problem is we are consuming too much of it. Increasing the sugar price will not likely change the sweet consumption pattern. Alternatively, producers should not put excessive carbohydrates inside foods and drinks to consume. Local governments can offer education and therapies for people who are addicted to sugar to deal with any underlying issues that could contribute to an individual's relationship with sugarcane. These measures are the best way to encourage the public with sugary problems. To help consumers, the government obliges the factory to explain the detailed components of the foods or drinks that they sell and the rest will be part of personal decisions to consume or not. In conclusion, regulating higher prices for sugar -related products is not an effective decision. I believe the best way to reduce the consumption of sugar is from an individual's mindset that it is not healthy and we can begin to train the future generation to not highly consume artificial sweets due to the weight of sugar being addictive.