Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, more and more manufactured snacks contain high levels of sugar, which is causing many health problems. Some people believe that sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. I personally think this advice is not the only way to deal with the situation. There are, I admit, reasons for supporting that sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar, and an obvious one is that high prices decrease people's demands. This means that with the increase in price, the public is not necessary to purchase the low demanding products, especially fast food, such as fast food and drink. Nevertheless, I feel, the opposite sides are more persuasive. At first, residents are knee on having food and drink products that contain high levels of sugar. As a result, although the price of snacks is going up, people buy them like in the past. Secondly, the pressure of work and a well-paid job makes people have snacks, containing high levels of sugar, to put garbage in the workplace. In conclusion, while I agree that making snacks more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar is not a reasonable measure, I believe that it can be applied on some special occasions.