There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Nowadays, one of the most argued problems is the rising of the global temperatures which are becoming higher every year. Day by day, more people are blaming human beings for this happening. In fact, many of the causes of this phenomenon are made by us, such as the over-use of vehicles or of domestic electronic devices. However, there are not any problems without a solution. It is easy to notice how human beings’ daily routine can affect our global system. It is incredible how many cars drive on the roads every day, even though it is not necessary since it would be easier and faster to walk. Smogs coming from vehicles produce a large amount of pollution; therefore, they are also very dangerous. Temperatures are increasing also because of the big number of electronic devices we have at home which are becoming an essential need in a family routine. Take Italy, for instance, the percentage of families that bought a dryer last year has increased by 20% compared to the past one. Although this world situation seems to appear hard to solve, there are some easy solutionsFirst solution first of all, a city should provide more subways and bus routes in order to encourage citizens to choose public transport. Moreover, those need to be suitable also for people confined by a wheelchair or other disabilities. New York, for example, has developed an excellent railway system that enables people to reach the city area they need faster. Secondly, family members should try to not always beg for the help of electricity. Many years ago, our ancestors used to wash their clothes without a washing machine; moreover, they used to do their daily chores without the need of vacuum cleaners or all the electronic devices our parents utilise these days. In conclusion, human beings are causing the alteration of global temperatures by overusing vehicles and domestic electricity. However, we are able to solve this problem by taking advantage of public transportation and by referring to how people organised their chores many years ago when the power of electricity was not so commonly used.