The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, and seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of the countries facing traffic issues in metropolitan cities like Hyderabad and Banglore in India. The best way to solve this issue is to provide free public transport every day. I agree with the statement but also some misuses will happen. I will explain this in detail in the following essay. Firstly, providing free transportation to all travellers in public buses is a good decision from the government. However, it should be restricted to people who are travelling to long distances because it will be overcrowded and will create new problems. For example, everyone should go to the office at the same time then buses have a capacity of 40 to 60 people at a time. So, better to keep rules like age restrictions or areas-wise free travel. Secondly, there is a chance of misusing the transportation even though there is no urgency to travel to the designated place. This will cause real issues in need of people go to offices. For instance, In India Delhi Chief has come up with the idea that odd number and even number plates for vehicles should come on alternate days. This reduces some pollution but not completely. Moreover, this kind of decision will get impact on society. All in all, the government should take the right decision on free transportation with a set of rules and it is also a responsibility to follow them by the public. So, it will be one of the best steps taken by the politicians.