Nowadays young people prefer going to shopping centres rather than spending their time in organised activities such as sport or music. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is an argument that centres on youngsters preferring to be in shopping malls rather than engaging in sporting and music activities by which to have merits or demerits. Even though this trend has several benefits, in my opinion, I highly believe that there are more drawbacks. On the one hand, young people spending their time in shopping centres over organised activities is a positive development. To begin with, buying new stuff in shopping centres makes them over the moon. It is a good way to release stress. Additionally, spending more time with their friends hanging out in shopping complexes can allow them to be in touch with each other as much as they want. There is no need to have the same interest. As a result, buying new stuff and spending more time with friends is a great way to live your life. It is less stressed and can become more sociable. On the other hand, I strongly believe that this trend has more disadvantages. Essentially speaking, people are tempted to see new items, which could lead to the tendency to overspend their monthly budget. For example, these days young people aim to have fancy things in Korea. They are inclined to buy those items as they spend time in the shopping mall which can cause them to have financial problems. Secondly, if they were to participate in activities, they can expand their mindset and limits in their life. Last but not least, mental and physical health improve a lot together to make a balanced and healthy life. In conclusion, although nowadays young people prefer going to shopping centres over organized activities is a positive development, in my view, I strongly believe that this trend has more demerits.