Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and in sea. Why has this happened? What’s the solution?

As a human, they thought they are a higher creature in the world, so they feel free to use natural resources anytime they want. The negative impacts of this are environmental damage, decreased kinds of animals, and global warming. In this essay, the reasons and the solution for the extinction of a variety of creatures are discussed. There are several problems emerging with a decrease in these important factors. Firstly, people tend to destroy the forest for production or to build new buildings, this makes a lot of animals lose their habitats and die each year because they lose their homes. At the same time, devastation also happens in the marine ecosystem. Several parties used bombs instead of fishing nets for the interception in the sea, as a result, the habitat inside the sea gets damaged including a variety of creatures. For example, in 2021 Indonesia lost their forest by almost 71% and still decreases by 0,45% every year. Consequently, Indonesia's indigenous animal die and are estimated will disappear in the future if this devastation continues. In order to measure this issue, several steps could be taken by both the government and individuals to solve this problem. On the government level, stringent policies must be made to stop the wrecking ecosystem as a home for species. The government also should punish people who are part of this environmental destruction and fire species without permission. On the other hand, as individuals, we can conserve these essential resources by doing simple things. For instance, we can take care of rare creatures, keep our natures as well as not crush the environment in the sea. In conclusion, the problem with the extinction of animal species has been caused by the destruction of the natural environment which has become a dwelling for animals. However, we can definitely solve this issue by implementing various measures to safeguard our nature as human beings.