Many young people move out of their homes to live alone or to live with their friends. Some people think this is a good idea. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, whether the younger generation leaves their homes to live by themselves or either with their friends has heated debate and drawn public attention. Some people are firmly convinced that it is a good idea, while I disagree with this viewpoint considering that minors still need parental guidance and protection. First and foremost, there are young people who prefer to live alone or with their friends in order to attain freedom, they thought that moving away from their parents can give them an opportunity to do whatever they want, like for instance, staying up late at night outside and go home at any time they want, as well as having no limitations on their actions such as inviting their friends over, eating the meals they want and being more independent on their activities, which they are likely to make mistakes, since their parents are not there to guide and protect them. Additionally, younger people need their parents to inculcate limitations and give advice during this time, since they are not yet fully mature to decide on their own and are likely to make wrong decisions in life, for example, if a heartbroken girl stays alone without any support system around her will probably become depressed and have suicidal attempt, unlike when her family is around to comfort her in her darkest days. Though most minors want to be free, they must know their boundaries in order to avoid unnecessary things happening. Undoubtedly this is a clear indication that most of them that are well-guided have a brighter insight into life and become successful. In conclusion, due to the reasons outlined above, I believe that younger opt to stay in their homes to be guided and protected properly. On top of that, parents should not also control freaks and let their children exercise their freedom with limitations.