There have been calming that Covid-19 vaccines have not been tested for their long-term effects, so people should not get vaccinated

Due to uncertain regarding the safety of Covid-19 vaccines, some people believe that people should avoid vaccination. I disagree with the statement, and my reason will be elaborated(explained) in this essay. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some people to perceive that Covid-19 vaccines are unsafe as it generally takes at least five years to determine the long-term impacts of a vaccine on humans. On the other hand, Covid-19 vaccines were developed and approved by health organization around the world within less than a year after the spread of the virus. In many countries, for example, there have been reports about people who experienced side effects such as chest pain, nausea and heart inflammation, among others. As a result, people might become skeptical about the adverse effects of the vaccines in a long run. From this perspective, it might appear sensible/logical that some might feel that vaccination can put their lives in jeopardy. However, I personally believe that the advantages of the Covid-19 vaccines should be taken into consideration before jumping to conclution conclusions. To simply explain, the vaccines were scientifically proven to potentially lower the hospitalization and fatality rates after being diagnosed with Covid-19. In many countries, USA and Germany in particular, saw a significant decline in hospitalizations following nationwide vaccination campaigns. Moreover, after vaccination millions of individuals, only less than 2% were shown to have allergic reactions to the vaccines. Therefore, it is evident that vaccination has far more benefits than risks. To conclude, although it is undeniable that there are risks associated with Covid-19 vaccines, I am of the opinion that vaccination is the most viable solution to the current pandemic.