Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or diasagree with thus statement?

The First and foremost hard part of being diaspora is have social or practical problem because they have to speak other language besides their mother language. I agree with that statement because sometimes foreign language quite hard to understand and not effective. Firstly, foreign language has world spelling, pronunciation, and grammar which are slightly confusing sometimes. They can easily put the wrong word because as we know in english, there are homonym, homophone, and homograph. Moreover the pronunciation of native and other people across the world is unsimilar. In addition, some people doesn’t use proper grammar particularly at the informal event. All of those aspects lead to misinformation. For example, a friend of mine had been in the situation where she had to deal with a British customer at the coffee shop in which she was working at. The customer asked for menu that she didn’t understand. They need a lot of time to finally in the same thought. Of course that could be a bad note for the way she worked. Furthermore, some new foreign speakers have to translate the foreign tenses to their own language. This is obviously ineffective for everyday life and getting worst if they meet unfamiliar words. At the end, not a little amount of speaker choose to skip some instructions or informations because too lazy to understand. This bad habit can make them lost benefit over something or even gain something bad. This practice we can see at public hospital where foreign patient not handled as what she/he deserves just because she/he doesn’t read the instructions to get the proper services. To conclude, I believe diaspora more vulnerable to have social or practical problems because the foreign language is not easy to understand and ineffective for they live.