The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the prevailing growth of online marketplaces will end up closing of the conventional brick-and-mortar shops in our cities. I completely agree with this statement as I witness day-to-day improvement in the digital marketing. This type of distant marketing provides convenience to the people as they spend most of the time online and their time is worth more than anything. This essay will discuss why online marketing has more edge than the traditional marketing. Firstly, nowadays, most of the individuals spend more time online, and it is very convenient for them to order materials through online sites. Nowadays, most of the companies showcase their products in their websites and, therefore it is very easy for the consumer to go through the sites and find the appropriate products while sitting at their home. This facility is not available for the conventional malls and supermarkets. For example, the big tech Amazon can manifest a wide variety of electronic products available in China, and individuals sitting in Brazil can find it and order them through Amazon site. In the absence of online facility people must visit China to explore the products. Hence digital marketing has more privileges since more choices are available as far as products are concerned. Secondly, in this modern era, people value time since each second costs for them. Nowadays, companies hire people on hourly basis and employers are keen to check whether the work will be completed within stipulated time. Also, employees want to spend their valuable hours on their work rather than wasting time in supermarkets. Also, people get their favorite groceries with a few clicks through online delivery apps like Uber. By not wasting their time on the hassles of going and searching in supermarkets, people get more time to spend their career as well as other amusement activities. To conclude, online marketing has more benefits than the conventional shopping which demands visiting brick-and-mortar shops. Due to these benefits the people are more into different types of digital marketing which leads to closure of traditional shopping centres.