Some believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

While it is sometimes argued that it is an individual's duty to protect and care for the environment. In my opinion, I believe that the government and nation also should take responsibility to reduce environmental damages. On the one hand, there are arguments that citizens have a duty for the protection of environments. One of the main reasons can be that human activities cause increasingly growing air pollution. This means that activities that release greenhouse gases, such as burning fossil fuels for energy, contribute to global warming. Therefore, it is crucial for individuals to acknowledge their role in preserving our planet and make efforts to reduce activities that have negative impacts on the environment such as adopting cleaner energy sources and raising eco-friendly habits. On the other hand, in my view, I believe that there are certain actions that only the government can take to address environmental issues. Firstly, nations can establish and enforce strict regulations to protect the environment and promote eco-friendly practices. Secondly, they can also invest in projects that produce renewable energy such as solar and wind power. Additionally, public campaigns organised by the government are especially important because they can lead the population in protecting nature. For example, through the campaign, the government encourages the population to recycle resources, conserve energy and reduce air pollution in their daily lives. In conclusion, while individuals have a responsibility to protect the environment, the government also plays a crucial role in concerning environmental issues through the regulations, projects and public awareness campaigns.