More and more people are using internet nowadays for their personal things such as shopping and paying bills. are the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

More and more people are using internet nowadays for their personal things such as shopping and paying bills. are the advantages outweigh disadvantages? In this modern era, the internet is used by many individuals for doing their personal work like buying products and paying bills. In my opinion, there are numerous merits of adopting the internet. I will discuss the merits and demerits of using the internet in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are various advantages of utilizing the internet. First and foremost, it can help to save resources such as time and money for their users. This is because individuals can not only pay online bills to just set in their comfort zones but also they do not need to travel to the markets and offices. Secondly, individuals might get discounts on their products and bills because many options are available on the internet. As they can buy things according to their budgets and they cannot visit various shops for purchasing cheaper products. For instance, my friend is a teacher and she has a hectic schedule. So, she uses the internet to do shopping and pay bills in order to save her time and money. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of this notion. On the other hand, the drawbacks of utilizing the internet might leak personal information. The reason for this is that people could save their memories in google photos and share their pictures on social media platforms. Therefore, criminal-minded individuals can hack the online system. Moreover, hackers might blackmail individuals regarding their private information. That’s why, every year 20% masses suffer from blackmail because of sharing private information on the internet. In view of the argument outlined above one can conclude despite some drawbacks, the benefits of adopting the internet are indeed too great to ignore.