Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some, there is no reason for learning a new language unless you want to work or travel to that foreign country. while some people, including me, think there are other reasons for acquiring a foreign language. although, some people believe that there is no reason to waste your time learning a language that you don't need to because it is like doing something useless. For instance, imagine you have learned Korean for many years and now you want to travel and work in America. but, I would argue that People have the ability to learn several languages. another reason is that it is expensive to learn a new language it would cost too much to go to class and buy textbooks. so, it is wasting money when you don't have any precious reason for acquiring that language. however, I believe people can learn a language thanks to technology with less money. Nowadays, we have several apps that might help us learn a new language. On the other hand, I believe you can communicate with foreigners by learning a foreign language. you would understand them better when you have learned their language. for example, I have some Korean friends whom I made friends with them when I was keen on Korean dramas and learned the Korean language. so, we can say learning a new language is a way to communicate. in addition, acquiring a new language can improve brain function. Learning a foreign language has some valuable impacts on your brain health and general cognitive function. to say, you can prevent your brain to get older by learning and giving your brain a new language to practice and engage with. in conclusion, I believe there are several reasons why someone would learn a new language. as this can improve your brain function and has a great effect on your communication with foreigners.