Some people say mobile phones should not be allowed in public places, others argue that people should be free to use their mobiles wherever they like.

It is irrefutable that, mobile phones are one of the most remarkable inventions of the 21st century. Unlike in the past, numerous masses are operating it at a massive level. Thus, few individuals believe that, its usage in public places should be prohibited, while others are in favour of its consumption in public space. I advocate the former statement and I will discuss both views in the looming paragraphs. To Commence, public areas are imbibed with a different type of humans, where a number of incidents usually occurs. Plethora of cases had been reported in the past regarding mobile snatching in public areas: parks and metro stations,, certainly it's proven to be harmful to them. Moreover, nowadays individuals are deeply engrossed in their tech gadgets that, they lost their attentiveness to surroundings and become prone to accidents in many cases, such as walking on a zebra crossing or on roads with attention on the mobile phones can certainly put anyone in danger. To cite an example, research declared an information that, 10% of accidents occurred because of mobile usage in public areas. On the contrary, with the rise in technology, phones are embedded with plenty of features and it became like oxygen for millennials. To explain more, cameras in mobile phones are developed profoundly, therefore they use them to capture beautiful moments of their life by clicking myriad of pictures and storing them for remembrance. Additionally, gadgets are advanced, and as a result working professionals are doing the majority of their work and communicating in public areas itself during their travel time. However, it will be challenging to restrict them from using it. In a nutshell, it is impossible to stop anyone from using mobile phones in public areas but, I opine that, being a responsible and awake citizen, they can minimize the usage of it in certain areas, where there is a probability of any danger around them.