Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages of this?

In recent times, some foreigners tend to visit the places that are difficult situation, namely Sahara desert or the Antarctic. In general, although this is mostly upsides to go to the hardest destination, there are negative aspect to it as well. In this following essay, I will explain both of these perspectives. As far as I observed that there are several benefits when it comes to going to the heavy destination. Firstly, it will obtain a new experience as this is a unique condition, so people who want to Sahara Desert, then they will try new accommodation and different landscape. Another advantage is understanding the uncommon local wisdom since they may have different point of views to react the situation. For example, when sightseers walk on the road and they see the locals’ hospitality, thus visitor can react them with a better way. Finally, learning new vocabularies is the imperative part of the heavy journeys because it can enhance our knowledge. Despite these advantages, there are also some down sides related to this situation. The first negative side is they may have possibility to danger situation, meaning that when some visitors decide to come to the uncommon place, for instance, Antarctica, they might have lack of information how to reach and survive in that place. Secondly, going to the tough tourist destinations may have amount of effort. Hence, they will not enjoy their journey during the rest of the holiday. As a result, these drawbacks will lead to the uncomfortable and inconvenient holiday. To summarize, visitors fond of going to the tough locations can bring a wide range of benefits as discussed above. However, there are also have some negative impacts concerning the unpleasant experiences. Personally, I suggest that to think twice and take into account concerning the benefits and the drawbacks.