People are becoming famous with the help of TV programme and the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

With the advent of many technological enhancements majority of the public is attaining a constant celebrity image. Albeit its reasons they are treating this as a career option as it not only provides them with the limelight but also makes sufficient money from it. Even though it's a major positive there are also many challenges that individuals have to face to achieve their status. On the one,hand there are many applications that encourage the public to create new content for others and many television channels also introduce programmes where one can showcase their talents. The number of different kinds of shows has spiralled over a few years therefore many people who believe they have some skills are leaning towards them. As Internet also supports many apps like TikTok where an individual can post anything which goes viral all over the globe within seconds. There are many people who treat this as a better career option as they can not only make money from it but also can indulge themselves with their passion. For instance, Once BBC introduced a Talent show where people from all over the globe came and exhibited their hidden talents to the world. On the other hand, there is also an element that arose which is trolling. As everything is within the reach of People, they are easily judged irrespective of their valiant efforts to achieve success. Trolling became more personal nowadays and it got to an extent where they receive all the hatred from the world. It takes immense maturity to accept those and bounce back from them, so folk who are weak-hearted are easy targets for them which indeed leads towards depression. For example, recently a person in the southern part of India committed suicide as he cannot bear the hatred and trolling from the public on one of his viral videos. To sum up, television shows have increased exponentially over a few years and due to this folks are being involved in those and attaining success irrespective of their talents. Even though it helps them to make it a career option the detrimental effects it poses should be dealt with utmost delicacy.