Directors of large organizations are paid much higher salaries than other employees. Some people feel that this is necessary, while others think this is not justified. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevent examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite some people who are against having a much higher income going to organization directors than other employees, I believe that this is necessary. In this essay i will discuss both sides of this issue and will explain my opinion. Firstly, some say that the higher income should be recieved to other employess than their managers since they work harder. Frequently, people at a lower status at their office tend to do most of the ‘dirty work’, such as interns creating different charts, engaging in difficult interactions with clients, and staying in the office until late hours. Other employees than the organzation director are the reason that the business is still successful, and without the ‘small person’, there will be no business at all. Although the statement above makes an excellent point, i tend to concede and think that CEOs should earn a higher salary than their workers. Having a boss that is making a greater amount of money can help other employees to have motivation to succeed in their job. Income is one of the biggest considerations when it comes to seeking for a job, especially having an option of getting promoted at your work place. Having a boss with a larger amount of salary than yours will consequently help you become a better employer. Your working skills will advance, you will be more efficient and will aspire to be the best worker that you can be in order to eventually get promoted and recieve a greater amount of money. Furthermore, I believe that there is an hierarchy scale in the workplace for a reason. Just like their employees, organzation directors were once also interns that had a poor income compared to their bosses. This idea gives proportion and a belief that someday, you could be an organzation director. Moreover, while having a director with a large income can promise that they are doing their best work. Since their salary is very rewarding, Higher staff would want to keep their job. In addition, Organzation directors or other senior staff bring more to the table, since they have a much larger and more varied experience in the industry, whether it’s relations with other coorporates corporate and connections with different clients. In conclusion, although it is important that employees should feel rewarded at their workplace, I think that it’s necessary that organzation directors earn a greater salary than their workers.