A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as the main source of income. unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if not managed properly. do you think the benefits of tourism outweigh its disdvantages

numerous regions all around the globe count on the tourism industry as the premier source of income. However, this can come with some issues if not controlled correctly. I opine that the bright sides of attracting tourists to a country are definitely more than the downsides due to the facts discussed below. There's no doubt that voyagers bring a significant amount of cash to their destinations and this not only makes the country prosperous but also builds new job opportunities. To illustrate, a single person spends about $6,000 for a standard 7-day travel and it comes to millions of dollars in a year which can be used to improve the educational system or provide more recreational facilities for the citizens. Moreover, they will need places to stay, shops to purchase souvenirs, and restaurants to eat at, thus, more and more human resources will be hired to cover their needs. On the other hand, the more tourists a country embraces, the higher risk of illegal immigration they encounter. The statistics show that in 2022 a mere 2000 people claimed refugee after they entered the UK via a tourist visa. Achieving a visa especially if you have immediate family members residing in a country would not be very difficult and this is a way cheaper way to immigrate compared to other types such as a student visa or a work permit. Therefore, uncontrolled entries may cause future problems for a nation. In conclusion, the fact that the tourism industry creates new job opportunities and brings wealth to a territory is inevitable, although, the authorities must consider more solid rules for asylum seekers to tackle this problem